[Skip to Content]

See images and from the evening here! More to come!

Welcome to the 2019 AIAOC Orange County's Design Awards Program.

With a tradition of honoring exceptional responses to the complex problems of today's architectural environment, the AIAOC Design Awards Celebrate innovative solutions to the architectural challenges facing Orange County, regardless of project category, type, or budget.

From the largest urban planning solution to the smallest home on a constrained lot, each project awarded stands on its own merit as an example of exceptional work by exceptional architects. AIAOC looks forward to this year's entries and urges all of our members to present their best work for recognition.

Please click through the tabs above to learn more!


2019 Design Awards Commitee Members:

Melody Tang, AIA (Chair, Director of Design)
Ozzie Tapia,AIA 
Suyama Bodhinayake, Assoc. AIA
Jason Chao
Beverly Chu, Assoc. AIA
Jim Coleman
Rahki Dasgupta, AIA
Anders Lasater, AIA
Derek Roadcap, Assoc. AIA
Kerri Menhaji
Mark Paone, AIA
Kathy Tam


Newport Beach City Hall Community Center, 6:00 pm on September 19, 2019